Random Reviews

Naked Juice

DSC01079

DSC01080

This ‘Superfood’ juice is delicious. It contains blueberries, blackberries, bananas and apples. It tastes fresh, fruity and delicious. Perfect for breakfast. Naked juices have a small but delicious range. I also tried the Green machine which contained green superfoods like spirulina and it also was delicious. Highly recommended, but at about 250 calories for a bottle, it is best considered as food rather than as a beverage.

http://nakedjuice.co.uk/the-range/

Wagamama

I know I have been on the Island for too long when I burst with excitement at going to the Southampton West Quay shopping mall and food court! I did that yesterday and enjoyed lunch at Wagamama. I had the vegetable gyoza with dipping sauce. It was okay… the vegetables inside were a bit claggy, but the gyoza was freshly made and the dipping sauce was gorgeous.

DSC01084

I then had yasai cha han donburi which is a rice bowl with tofu and vegetables with Japanese pickles on the side.

DSC01083DSC01082

This was quite tasty but I added extra chilli oil. My main criticism was that there was not nearly enough tofu!!!! I go a little crazy for tofu, so the four chunks or so left me wanting more.

http://www.wagamama.com/

 

Waitrose Vegetarian Lasagne.

DSC01085

DSC01087

This really was not too bad at all. There was plenty of soy mince and vegetables, with a good texture. There was a bit of an odd aftertaste, which may be the barley malt extract. Quite acceptable.

http://www.waitrose.com/shop/DisplayProductFlyout?productId=357188

Comment on this!

