Sides

P1080185

P1080188

Radish salad.

This is by far my favourite way to eat radishes- which are a favoured vegetable. Thinly sliced radish, 1 crushed garlic clove, chopped spring onion, salt, pepper and a tablespoon of sour cream.  I do not know if this is an Eastern European dish, I just know that every time I saw this on a menu in Kiev I would order it.

 

P1080190

Tomato salad

Tomato,olive oil, lemon juice and fresh basil. I often add chopped black olives and/or crumbled feta cheese.

P1080192

Cucumber salad

Cucumber, olive oil, lemon juice and fresh mint. I am afraid today’s version was without mint due to an unfortunate mishap featuring one of our cats and a mis-timed leap onto the window sill.

Today we encouraged summer by having the first BBQ of the season. Grilled halloumi, pineapple and pepper skewers were a perfect match for the above.

Comment on this!

