Super Sandwiches- Basil Tofu Club

P1050482

Honestly, this was so good that when I finished I wanted to turn around and start eating again. I rarely venture into our local health food shop, as I am a committed Co-op girl, but needed to go and buy some more agave syrup. While there I spotted this vacuum pack of basil tofu and picked it up. Today I used it with eggless mayo, fresh lettuce, tomatoes and Isle of Wight Garlic Farm tomato sauce in a toasted sandwich. I sliced the basil tofu in half and pan fried it for a few minutes.It was really SO good. A definite 10/10 for taste. Even Baby-Gusto had a decent bite. (He has inherited his father’s capacity to bite almost an entire sandwich in one go).

P1050484

http://www.thegarlicfarm.co.uk/Tomato-ketchup-with-Garlic-BFF8D58058.aspx

Comment on this!

